Does a Long-Distance Relationship work?

Saam BrNg
3 min readJan 5, 2024

--

Relationships are always not about holding hands and walking in the park. It’s all about trust and true love.

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

Long-distance relationships have become increasingly common. Due to work commitments, educational goals, or other responsibilities, most couples often find themselves facing the challenges of maintaining a strong connection across miles.

While distance can undoubtedly create its own set of obstacles, a successful long-distance relationship is not only possible but can also strengthen the bond between partners.

According to my perspective, in long-distance relationships is hard to show your emotions consistently because we are not physically with them and feel their situation.

In this blog, I’ll share my personal experience about long-distance relationships. because I’ve experience of 8 years. Alhumdulilah we both are committed and sincere with each other till now and I hope that this relationship will be long-lasting.

The year was 2015 when we met at a wedding. We started talking and eventually fell in love. A few months later, he joined the Navy. When he left for training, our communication stopped completely because he was busy with his training and I was busy with my studies.

Eventually, we faced a breakup as he believed my family wouldn’t approve of him. However, my steadfast determination prevailed, and I assured him that we would face whatever challenges came our way. We would talk sometimes, but then go months without talking.

In 2018, I battled depression and had to drop out of university, but he stood by my side. Over the eight years of our journey, we met only five times, once before and after our engagement.

Despite life’s challenges, in 2020, I secured a scholarship for my master’s degree, and the best thing is in the same year, we got Engaged. (Alhumdulilah). It’s been four years now, and after enduring ups and downs, we are set to tie the knot in the next three months. (Inshallah).

If you are with a loyal person, your life is worth living.

Of course, in long-distance relationships, you cannot celebrate any event together. You cannot express your emotions physically, you cannot walk together and hold hands of each other. The art of making calls and finding various reasons to connect adds a unique charm. Sharing the routines of the entire day, discussing future goals, and the precious moments of reconciling after a disagreement are all invaluable and precious moments.

Love is a beautiful feeling when it happens with the right person. A partner can either make your life a heaven or a hell.

The purpose of sharing my story is to show that if you both are loyal to each other, no matter how many challenges you face in life, you will never be apart because your love is true.

My prayer is that everyone finds a wonderful person who stands by you in every situation and loves you unconditionally.

Thank you for reading!

If you enjoy my blog, please consider following me on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to my email for updates.

--

--

Saam BrNg

A passionate content writer who wants to explore the depths of human connections also provide insightful perspectives on the complexities of the human psyche.