"Mastering Communication: Lessons from Two Years of Learning"

"Discover practical tips for better communication and confidence in everyday conversations."

Surya .J
2 min readMar 27, 2024
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

"This is one of the problems I struggled in my teenage .

I was very shy to speak to anyone.

Whenever people talked to me, I was kinda having a panic attack.

I was too nervous to talk to strangers.

After two years of active communication and listening, .I can now speak effectively and confidently.

Here are the things I learned from 2 years of communication.

Communicating is not only about speaking actively.

You should give attention to the speakers.

You should listen without interrupting them.

And also, it was an important thing.

Basically, even the expert communicators make by while you are listening, understand through verbal and non-verbal cues like nodding and eye-contacting.

Whenever you speak, don't use rubbish words or being rude.

You know how to speak that you can speak whatever you want.

Be clear in your words and also in your mind.

Convey your message clean and clear.

Avoid jargons and complicated words to impress others.

Whenever you speak, put yourself in other's shoes.

Respect their perspective.

Show your empathy by acknowledging their feelings and validating their experiences.

It was a very important thing in communication was body language and tone of your voice.

By seeing your body language and tone of your voice, they would come to some conclusion that you are not our expert.

You should always pay attention to your body language and tone of your voice.

I want to share with you how I overcome this body language.

Then change your body language and tone of voice to reflect how you want to be perceived.

You should always pay attention to your body language and tone of your voice."

--

--

Surya .J

I'm be studying exploring my thoughts through words