Arinta waterfall, Ekiti state.

Ajayi Samuel
3 min readNov 7, 2020

Some weeks ago, I had visited the Arinta waterfall at Iponle,Ekiti state.

About 15km away from the Ikogosi warm Springs resort lies the waterfall. This should interest you.

In the midst of thick vegetation, I was fortunate to get a bike which took me to the Arinta waterfall. At the outskirts of a remote town , Iponle.

I was able to navigate my way alongside my tour guide , Mr Sunday.

I think I'd go with Folarin kolawole's choice of words. Perfect to me.
Arinta Waterfalls is located in Ipole-Iloro town, separated from Ikogosi-Ekiti by an arm of the Effon Anticline. A smooth and well-tarred road branches off the main road that leads to Ikogosi Warm Spring and ascends the steep anticline, beyond which lies the rustic Ipole-Iloro enclave.

Somewhere in the countryside of Ekiti, tucked away in a huge crevice within the massive Effon Anticline, boulders of quartzite clog water-wet foot slopes, glistening in the excited mid-day sun. Thick forests loom above the crevice, kissing the sun-clad skies at a beautiful skyline. The sound of plunging waters and the smell of dense moisture filled the air. I was held spell-bound by my first glimpse of the alluring waterfalls. Large rock boulders and giant fern vegetation adorned the foot-slopes and plunge pool of the waterfall. In an instant, my soul became overwhelmed with awe as I beheld one of the most beautiful sights in Ekiti land- the seven cascades of Arinta Waterfalls

What the f**k !
I unconsciously exclaimed at the sight of the waterfall. This drew the attention of other tourist to me to the amusement of my tour guide.

The other tourists, A family; middle aged man and his wife , Child and friends are apparently lost in its ecstacy of the spiritual environment as well as drawn in its wonderment.

There is also the Big seven steps.

I repeat, the environment is Spiritual. Lol.
Came out refreshed , mentally stronger.

Thanks for reading.

See videos on https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCEy9eCmqih-4FRm9M2eTgkQ

Gallery;

Read;

Citation

1-https://the234project.com/state-and-tourism/nigeria/arinta-waterfalls-ekiti-state/

--

--