How I Became a Thought Creator on Linkedin in 100 Days

Sana đź‘ą
16 min readSep 27, 2021

I hated using LinkedIn. I felt almost as vehemently against it as I did with Facebook. It was all suits, boring business updates, and HR-qualified no-fun content.

I was horribly wrong.

Years ago, I created an account and then started spamming my network on behalf of the company because my employer’s social media “expert” said it was a good idea.

Aside from Gary Vee basically repeating why there was a massive opportunity on LinkedIn by posting 3 times a day, I hated using it. And I carried those negative emotions until about 100 days ago.

But here’s how I went from having under 1K followers, no audience, and no traction… to finding an audience, growing a community, and setting myself up to get monetized later as a thought creator. All in 100 days.

  • No, I did not have a content strategy outside of posting every day.
  • No, I did not have a following already interested in what I do.
  • No, I did not have practice in making kick-ass content Linkedin users actually react to.
  • No, I did not know a thing about the flipping LinkedIn algorithm.

All I had was some faith and commitment. And maybe that’s all you have too.

If you’ve heard about LinkedIn and how you ought to get on it from even your grandma, but you’re not sure how… this is what this post is all about.

--

--

Sana đź‘ą

I demystify value & growth to help you find, sharpen and use your brand’s edge with personal philosophy 💎 Join my email list: personalphilosophyprinciples.com