Why Doesn’t the Person I Love Love Me Back?

Sandy Watt
5 min readJun 9, 2024
Photo by Jiroe (Matia Rengel) on Unsplash

“I think I’ve made it clear, but he still ignores me. Maybe he just doesn’t like me that much. But every time I fall in love, it’s with someone who treats me like this…”

“The teacher is right, but from the moment I started this relationship, I felt like I liked him more than he liked me. And this isn’t the first time. Am I just picking the wrong guys?”

“Why do I always fall for people who ignore me? A lot of the time I feel like they don’t really like me. How do I stop this cycle?”

These questions are stuck in my head. I’ve decided to dive deeper into this “lingering cloud” and write more about it.

If you’re struggling with similar feelings, this article will help you see that it’s not some kind of mental illness or a fixed pattern. There’s a reason for it, and there are solutions. Hopefully, this will help you stop feeling anxious about it.

How Can You Tell If He Really Likes You?

Sometimes, we feel like the other person doesn’t like us enough. Maybe it’s because we have a skewed understanding of love, so we can’t accurately judge if they really like us. This can lead to disappointment.

So, before we dive into this pattern, you need to figure out if he really doesn’t like you. Here are two…

--

--

Sandy Watt

Warning: I'm a romantic at heart, prone to sappy love songs and sentimental gestures.