Horror Poem Works. Here’s my story…

Sanju Shaw
The Digital Journals
3 min readJun 25, 2022
Image source: pexels

Horror is such a famous and exciting genre for Movies and Writing as well. I believe that creating a horror story is as difficult as establishing connection with people to it. At the end of the day connection matters.

While I was on my early stages of Medium which is still I’m on struggling for views, claps and follows are common. As I noticed my long posts aren’t working well I had to make a decision either leave it all up or add something different. I remember I was watching “The Unholy”(A Horror movie) from there an idea struck in my mind of writing Horror Poems. Writing and Posting some of them really worked. It helped me to reach 100+ views, 2-digit follower gain and claps too in less then a week.

Read the Horror poems I wrote: Something’s under the bed, A girl was standing, ill-Treated.

Let me share my process of writing such thing:–

  • At the outset, I create characters. It could be one, two, three or more. Generally I try to add as less as possible. Cause, it helps me to juggle over words and bind them with my rhyming factor.
Image source: Google images
  • Creating a dramatic, intense, silent-danger driven situation that explains the fear, pain, embarks emotion of the plot.
Image source: Pixabay
  • Adding horror elements in between beginning and ending is important for me too. Try to add such thing that will become highlight worthy for readers.
Image source: Google images
  • I leave ending to be succinct or puzzled, kind of depends on story background to express in form of poem.
Image source: Pexels

I’m still looking for the ways to improve my writing quality more and more day by day cause, that’s how I’ll grow and be distinct from the rest.

Thanks for giving it a read if you liked this one you’ll be delighted by the other posts I wrote just go to my Written archives on medium you’ll find something for yourself to read comfy. Make sure you Follow me on Medium there’s more Horror Poems and interesting posts to come so, don’t miss out them. Yes, your opinions matter Comment them down. Claps will be highly appreciated too cause, it takes a lot to write consistently claps encourages a lot not to give up. You can find me on Facebook and Twitter both profile links embedded with their respective icons above, let’s meet up there.

--

--

Sanju Shaw
The Digital Journals

Greetings there, fellas. I adore writing a lot and needed a medium to share my works to people thus Medium turned out to be that medium :⁠^⁠)