Locked with open Windows

Sanket Thorat
2 min readMay 31, 2020

I was doing S.W.O.T Analysis the other day and I realized that my only weakness was my ‘hesitation’. I hesitate to take any decision which makes me unconfident and vulnerable to people’s judgment. I decided that this must be taken care of and what’s a better way to overcome a fear or problem than to go face on to it. My peers often tell me that I am good with words and hence I am experimenting with my precious resources. Take a break from your monotonous scrolling and read my blog.

I know this is also going to come up on your mobile screen but it will give you a break from what you have been doing for the past one hour? or maybe two? Don’t worry, I won’t bore you with any lessons or lectures. I just observed that since their textbooks are away, people have stopped reading or doing anything productive. I think this could be a point where you can rekindle that fire of yours. If you are bored, just as I am, take a task which you never thought of doing. Jhadoo Pocha lagao, Mummy ke saath do roti belon. Arey kuch bhi karo, that gets you up from that slouching chair and bed of yours. You can even bake Rava Cakes in your cookers and emerge as low-key bakers from this lockdown. Many of you are doing it and I am proud of you all. But others, get a jhadoo and start sweeping!

I thought of this title because we are all locked-down but hopes and opportunities have opened up. There are many things you can do and don’t hesitate to fail. You are bound to fail as many times as you get up, but things would be different every time because you have only learned the whole path. One of my friends says ‘There are no mistakes, there are only lessons’. So why hesitate if you are only going to learn and gain.

Got too philosophical eh? Pardon me. I have so many ideas to share with you that I lost count of the number of words. But if this will urge you to do something then so be it.

P.S: Don’t forget to declutter your mind too!

--

--