Aim high, get high

Sapir Nahari
1 min readOct 16, 2023
Photo by Mukesh Naik on Unsplash

Coffee. Coke. Cocaine. They all do the same thing. When I have them I whizz high above the ground. In a glimpse, I could achieve my entire to-do list. I sigh but it only lets out a little bit of relief. There is just so much more to do and my mind is occupied by zoo-like neurons wired with adrenalin
that never seems to stop.

I always reach my goal for the day which is to wake up, have a cold shower, ring my parents and answer friends' messages. Dress sharp, lean back, stretch and move. Log on to the meetings and represent the best part of myself to my boss.

Eat macro and micro meals throughout the day, get hench, network with people who will grow my business, read Forbes, lie down and smell my essential oils. Oh man, I just feel so frickin ecstatic. It is bliss and love all at the same time. I wish everyone in this world could be as giddy and efficient as me.

Just taking the mick out of the rat race and overly goal-oriented people who lose themselves to the chase of achievement.

Thanks for reading, love Sapir x

--

--

Sapir Nahari

Curly haired Yemenite Jew. Made in Israel. Live in London. Psychiatric doctor. Mother to cat Leelah. I write about my observations using poetry.