Science, Secularism, and Social Media: The Role of Scientific Thinking in Pakistan’s Progress

Muhammadsaqib
2 min readSep 1, 2023

--

"I am new to the Medium platform, and I want to write articles here. I am a psychologist, and I want to publish my articles about human personality groups here. I hope that my work will be warmly welcomed and respected."

Pakistan, with its diverse social, religious, and intellectual groups, is a fascinating country. This diversity presents an opportunity for Pakistan to embrace scientific thinking.

Scientific thinking is crucial in Pakistan. It helps us tackle our social, societal, and economic issues with logical and empirical facts. In the light of secularism, scientific thinking plays a vital role because it guides us towards rational solutions.

Social media has become an effective platform to spread scientific thinking and facilitate social discourse. Pakistan heavily uses social media, and it provides a means to promote the principles of scientific thinking. It's a convenient way to share knowledge and exchange ideas.

As a secularist in Pakistan, I want to use this website to share my experiences and thoughts about secularism and science. My articles will cover various topics related to secularism's important issues. Together, we can think critically and contribute to the scientific advancement of our society.

Pakistan's progress in promoting scientific thinking and secularism is a collective effort. We should use social media to showcase our scientific and experiential lives, enabling Pakistan to accept diverse narratives alongside fixed beliefs.

Promoting scientific thinking and secularism's principles in Pakistan is an opportunity. Here, I seek my scientific path, and I invite all of you to join me on this journey.

thank you 😊

--

--