How I grew my Pinterest to 10+ million monthly views

The *answer* is right in front of you

Sara Elly
5 min readSep 28, 2022

One day I opened the Pinterest app to be bombarded by notifications..and to my surprise, this is what I saw:

naturally, I couldn’t help but think, what the actual ****

This is what I call a napkin number (a number that you are uncomfortable saying out loud).

Now, this was a mixture of a foundation based upon strategy, and (let’s be honest) pure luck.

But when it comes to strategy — here’s what I did to make a strong impression on my audience.

#1 Look In Plain Sight

Have you ever opened the fridge and had the hardest time looking for the ketchup bottle when it was RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOUR FACE the whole time?

This is what I’m talking about.

Now, I would be embarassed to tell you how much time I spend on my phone and social media. So I’ll just show you instead:

you thought the last photo was ridiculous.

and believe it or not, this was a low week for me by a long shot.

We’re surrounded by so much content, that it causes us to research frantically, looking for the “right” keywords, and the…

--

--

Sara Elly

Content Creator + Founder of Reach Digital Marketing Agency | Support Reach: https://www.reachdigitalagency.com