Worst Hotel Experience Ever: Strat Hotel Las Vegas

Sarah
5 min readMay 25, 2022

In October 2021, I drove from Los Angeles to Las Vegas with my husband. The drive isn’t too bad since it’s only four hours to drive. We arrived in Las Vegas early evening then we checked into the Strat Hotel before walking around the Strip. Our room at the Strat hotel was average and it was good for the star level. The room was clean and we were happy with our room. We spent many hours walking around the Strip and got dinner at Circus Circus and enjoyed our night. We finally arrived back at the Strat around 1:30 am then took a shower and were exhausted. All we wanted was to go to bed but unfortunately, we weren’t able to have a relaxing stay at this hotel.

Fake Emergency

At around 3 am, the alarm started going off inside our room and wouldn’t stop so I woke up. I felt really scared because I didn’t know what was going on and I woke up my husband. I started panicking because I thought it was a real emergency and I was in my pajamas. I practically jumped out of bed and grabbed my phone, wallet, room keys, and shoes. My husband called the front desk to ask what was going on and the employee at the front desk didn’t pick up the phone. Then he called the…

--

--

Sarah

I love food, traveling the world, and theme parks. Follow me on Youtube at magicaladventureswithsarah https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL0IFBP6oFgGAWaP49EGIdg