Christmas Love, and then some…

~ Sarah D ~
Sarah’s-Sweet-but-Short-Stories
9 min readDec 17, 2023

--

photo credit: unsplash

A short story based on the writing prompt about ‘someone finding out the love of their life is actually royalty.’ This is a reedsy writing prompt suggestion. I hope you guys like my Christmas Story!

I happened to be sitting in my room, thinking of many things. Christmas was just around the corner, and I wanted to have the best Christmas. Ever. But as things would have it, I wanted something more from my life. I was aware of how people got into things, and then they felt a deep sense of regret when they didn’t work out as planned.

Christmas was one of those rare occasions where one felt more than just the onset of holiday cheer. The streets may have been perenially painted white by snow, and people loved to decorate themselves, and their houses with all the colors of the season, but there usually always was a genuine reason to celebrate. Almost always.

I looked outside my window at the snow as it fell. There was nothing more magical. It was a week until Christmas, and I had lots of plans. As usual, I wanted to buy things just like the other people. Many young girls I knew, such as myself were going to high school prom, and Church too. I had been eating consistently, using an app to track my eating habits, and I looked and felt the part.

I had to attend school that day, but there I was sitting on my bed, looking out…

--

--

~ Sarah D ~
Sarah’s-Sweet-but-Short-Stories

| Read my Short Fiction | You will Love it | I'm a published Author|