Why I Got Fired From Uber

Sarah Cooper
1 min readAug 30, 2016

--

I got fired from Uber and this is my story.

First let me say Uber is a great company with a great company website and decent logo.

But Uber is the AirBnb of the tech world. If you don’t know what I mean by that, you should probably stop reading now.

Some might call this a hit piece on Uber, with all its sordid details, complete with company gossip that’s too insane to be believed and yet will still be quoted by reputable news organizations around the world. That might be true.

I started working at Uber one fateful day in July. I was let go the next day.

Why was I let go? They never told me.

Why was I even hired? I don’t know.

Did I really ever work there? No.

Thank you for reading my story.

Related: How to Be a Thought Leader

I post new humor weekly! Sign up for my free newsletter to get updates.

Sarah Cooper is a writer, comedian and creator of TheCooperReview.com. Her first book, 100 Tricks to Appear Smart in Meetings comes out October 4th.

--

--