The Hardest Thing About Being A Coach…

Sarah Papp
2 min readNov 28, 2023

--

Black and faded teal text on a black background reads, “You are not the only one who is lonely.”

I’m a big fan of the Rich Roll podcast and not long ago he had the US Surgeon General on there talking about the epidemic of loneliness. Nearly half of all US adults feel lonely.

Loneliness not only feels painful, but can also increase the risk of heart disease, dementia, stroke, and even premature death. I’ve seen it first-hand.

These days, it’s so easy to just send a text, and easier still to forget that face-to-face communication is deeply needed.

Last weekend I hosted a retreat with about a dozen coaches and when I wasn’t engaged in conversation I watched these humans connect with one another, listen to each other, make each other laugh, be there while one cried, and hug each out out of joy.

It was silly and fun and deep and profoundly human to be together in a community.

And… now I’m back at my desk, typing out a message and talking to a screen.

Working from home has been convenient for many, me included, but it can also be lonely.

We’re changing that in 2024. If you’re juggling a lot of balls in your life and feel like the only way to get through is to work harder, then get ready for the Unstoppable Ease course and community coming next year.

Check out my FREE “Bye Pressure, Hello Progress” class you can join right now: https://www.sarahpappcoaching.com/programs

And, if you’re a coach and eager for more community, join the Fireside Mentorship for coaches today: https://www.sarahpappcoaching.com/fireside

Just because we’re not next door doesn’t mean we’re not apart of this community. I hope you’ll join me for “amazing.”

--

--

Sarah Papp

Master Certified Life Coach * Leadership and Performance Coach * Lead with Heart, Live with Ease