Sarai Goffe
5 min readSep 9, 2020

--

Come one, come all! The newest roleplay show, WAGS Atlanta , will be hitting your screens soon profiling the illustrious and drama-filled lives of the women behind our favorite sports stars. Some faces may be familiar, some may not, but these ladies are sure to leave you with quite the impression, come Premiere Day! Here are the WAGs we are showcasing:

Natalie is no stranger to the TV screen. She’s quite the nomad having lived in Atlanta, Los Angeles, and Wildwood, New Jersey, this beauty reminds us that her biggest asset is her brain. A skillful fashion designer, technologist, and businesswoman, she found love in former baseball player Troy Kennedy. Natalie is not the one to play with and she is not shy about telling her truth!

Ava Davis is a quintessential WAG. The wife of football player Melo Davis, Ava is building an empire of her own. Since she was a young girl, her mother taught her to never depend on anyone else for stability. In addition to owning two luxury salons in Orlando and Atlanta, Ava also has a skincare line getting off the ground. With all that success, she never loses sight of her goal to secure a successful life for her twin girls. Her life motto is, “I have everything and I always get even more” but that notion is tested as she and her husband struggle to see eye to eye on purchasing a new house. Stay tuned for their story.

Carmen: *Confessional* I’m Carmen and I’m dating Derrick Rose. We’ve been dating for awhile, but I like to take things slow. I don’t tolerate groupies, so I’m super protective.

Paisley Tyler is every woman. The self-proclaimed “wearer of the pants” in her marriage to Atlanta Falcons player Phillip Tyler, Paisley is an Army Vet and stay-at-home mom of two. It can’t be easy balancing a marriage where your spouse spends half the year away but Paisley doesn’t bat an eye or throw a pity party. Mrs. Taylor takes no prisoners when it comes to handling business even if it means checking a woman who is flirting with her man.

Joslyn Ferguson stands on her own. Stirring controversy at every turn, Joslyn never backs down and will always say what’s on her mind. The one thing left to the imagination is her partner. Will she come clean?

Mercedes Bosh is known for a provocative modeling style and her marriage to NBA superstar Chris Bosh. The latter comes into question when one of her castmates starts questioning Chris’s faithfulness. With the “other woman” being so close to this group, will the rumors break the WAGs apart or bring them closer together?

Hennessy Williams is a superstar in her own right as a singer, songwriter, and actress. She is the wife of Ronnie Williams, who became a boxer and coach after leaving the music industry in the mid-1990s. When family ties come center stage, will Hennessy be able to hit the right notes?

Kourtney: *Confessional* Hi, my name is Kourtney Martin. You might know me as a fashion designer. I’ve worked with so many celebrities, including Beyonce, Rihanna, and even Lil Wayne. I’m currently engaged to Marcedes Lewis.

Sydney: *Confessional* Hi, world! I’m Sydney Simmons! I’m 26 years old and am engaged, soon to be married to Serge Ibaka. We’re high school sweethearts who reconnected three years ago. I’ve always loved him and he’s always loved me. In March, he decided to finally put a ring on it during halftime of one of his games! I’ve known Kourtney for three years because her ex-boyfriend played on the same team as my fiancé. I grew up with Carmen. We’ve known each other forever, I consider her a sister.

Chanelle: *Confessional* First, off. Fuck every side bitch out there who has something to say about my relationship. Now that I’ve stated that… Hi, everyone. My name is Chanelle James. I’m engaged to Devin Booker. We’ve been together for three years and are recently engaged. I currently have one daughter outside of my relationship with Devin and we’re currently working on expanding our family.

Janae: *Confessional* I’m Janae Hall and I’m the girlfriend of Marcedes Lewis and the ex fiancé of Kent Bazemore. Marcedes and I have been together for over two years now and we have been loving each other more everyday.

--

--