Ichigo Ichie: part 1

The art of making the most of every moment, the Japanese way.

shamyugtha saravanan
2 min readAug 31, 2023
Image downloaded from Google.

I’ve finished reading only two of the self help books, and they are Ikigai and Ichigo Ichie. I’d like to share some of the points that will help us in difficult or anxious times.

Here you go!!

  1. Some opportunities are like golden gates, that opens for you. If you miss to enter into it, it will be gone.
  2. Each day could be our last. No one can be sure, when they go to sleep that they will open their eyes again the next morning.
  3. The change is important, since it allow us to understand the unique character of each moment.
  4. When you aspire to do something, follow a daily schedule to progress with, until it is finished.
  5. If you are brave enough to do what you love, everyday could be the best day of your life.
  6. It’s never too late to bloom. We all have the ability to make a new start in life, regardless of age.
  7. If you are alone, the person you are with is yourself.
  8. Let’s not postpone happiness. The best moment of your life is always this one.
  9. Life is a thrilling adventure through which it’s best to travel light. So, everyday, when you feel overburdened, ask yourself, what can I let go of?
  10. You are a miracle, and there has never been nor will there ever be anyone like you.

Happie reading!!

I wish you to have hope, happiness, health and peace, with you and your family.🤍

Follow me for more such stories!

--

--

shamyugtha saravanan

I'm a psychology student. My goal is to write regularly, for healing and to create awareness. I write what I've gone through and my own experiences.