Book Review: The Man Who Died Twice by Richard Osman

Sarju Thakkar
1 min readJan 7, 2023

--

Photo by Killian Cartignies on Unsplash

The Man Who Died Twice by Richard Osman is the sequel to The Thursday Murder Club which I reviewed here. To not have to repeat myself, I would suggest you read the previous review first. The Man Who Died Twice did everything the first book did but better. The story was more emotional, funny, and full of twists. I loved the opportunity the explore the characters further and get to know more about their pasts. It is difficult to make a sequel as good as the predecessor, let alone better. But Richard Osman has done it with The Man Who Died Twice. This book is only further reasoning to why you should read The Thursday Murder Club. I am looking forward to starting the 3rd book in the series next, and for the eventual film adaption I recently learned was in the works!

--

--