Will Fife
1 min readMar 23, 2016

--

Kik -> Azer: We want your name.

Azer -> Kik: Nope, already have an open source project

Kik -> Azer: We’ll sue you and make your life a living hell… but really we are nice people.

Azer -> Kik: Go AWAY

Kik -> NPM: Halp, developer mean :(

NPM -> Azer: Company nice… help us make friends with company.

Azer -> Kik: Fine… 30k and I’ll do whatever you want… everyone has a price.

Kik -> NPM: LAAAAAWWWYYYEEERRRSSS!!!! But really we are nice.

Kik -> NPM Developer mean :(

Kik -> NPM: LAAAAAWWWYYYEEERRRSSS!!!! Developer mean :(

NPM -> Azer/Kik: Sorry bro… Company nice.. company have lots of users.. sucks2bu. Kik.. tell me where to send the stolen goods.

Kik -> NPM: Thanks.

Azer -> NPM: Fine… I’ll take my ball and go home.

So, no it wasn’t just a polite request, once you threaten with Lawyers, its not polite anymore and its not a request. Your app has been uninstalled, and I hope all the bad press you receive destroys your brand completely.

--

--