Sitara
2 min readMay 13, 2024

--

Home is you!

While everyone is falling for your charming words, your speaking skills and your amazing personality I fell for those imperfections which felt like home! ๐˜๐˜–๐˜”๐˜Œ ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ด๐˜บ, ๐˜ซ๐˜ถ๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ! The pile of clothes on the chair, the undone dishes on the sink, the messy study table, the newspaper on the sofa, the shoes on the floor- these are what make us feel like we're in our home instead of a hotel room! Home is where we can be imperfect, real, unfiltered and vulnerable.

I fell for your anger and impulsiveness, your pain, your scars and every story behind it, the unsaid love which reveal through your actions subtly, your disappointments, your failures- these are what make the ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ญ ๐˜ ๐˜–๐˜œ! I fell for those cheeky laughters you do carelessly, those mess of thoughts which you compile up in a diary and gave me to read them, the 100 mistakes of your life which regret doing yet didn't regret telling me all of them.

And most importantly I fell in love with the way you use the word 'WE' carelessly everytime when you're about to do something, it felt like you're including me in you, in your home, like I'm one among the ones what you call yours, like I'm amidst those belongings of yours and that's ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ธ ๐˜ช ๐˜ง๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ต ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜๐˜–๐˜”๐˜Œ ๐˜ง๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ต ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ!

Soul connections

I fell in love with the unmasked version of you, just like that you've become my home where I can be imperfect, comfortable and ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜ฐ๐˜ง ๐˜ข๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ง๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ต ๐™ฅ๐™š๐™–๐™˜๐™š ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ!

๐˜๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถโค๏ธŽ

--

--