Becoming Someone: The Drive for Change

In fact, money is power, and it has the ability to change my life. It will give me value if I receive it.

Rohullah Sarwari
3 min readJun 12, 2024

Nothing seems hilarious when you do something. I am sure you have your own reason for it. It was the same as a sentence I had read in a book. I brought it here because these days, I feel that I am at the center of judgments. Everyone and each of my friends are looking at me and telling me that what I am doing is not going to work. They mean that I should not continue recording videos for my YouTube channel, nor should I write my daily journal on Medium. In their opinion, doing these things proves that I am out of my mind. What I am doing is silly, which gives people a reason to talk about me.

The truth is that I like to be the center of people’s talk. I like when I am the topic, and they are trying to judge me by their own understanding. It is nothing, only their beliefs. However, there could be another opinion which might be correct. The tone of their voices is important, and the way they talk gives me the idea: Am I doing right? Most of them try to punch me with negative opinions. It will have its effect on me. For sure, it decreases my confidence. But what I am sure about is that it will never stop me from doing what I really want to do. The hard part of the story is that I still have not received much attention from YouTube users. My videos do not have views, and I do not have a clue about their future improvement. Honestly, sometimes I feel bad because I do not know if I will succeed in reaching more viewers in the end, or not.

Someone like me does not have anything to lose if he records videos and posts them on YouTube, or writes his journal on Medium. Because I am no one in a world with billions of people, most of whom are famous, influential, and have access to everything. What is more, I do not know what success is connected to and how we should find that connection. What I know is that you will never succeed if you do not study well. For years, I was reading books. I do not know how many books Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, or even those kids who were born in European countries read a year to become successful. But I am sure Barack Obama and Yuval Noah Harari have read thousands to increase their knowledge and become successful in the world of unsuccessful people. I read nearly 100 each year. However, I never saw any changes. Going deeper, it has not brought me closer to success or survival experience. I just record videos for YouTube, post written statements on Medium, and do extra things. However, even if you search my name on Google, it will not appear.

My friends know this weakness, and they are going to tell me something which will hurt. Similarly, not reaching any sign of improvement directly hurts me, and I do not know if the path I have started is okay to follow.

The hilarious stories about me just give me a description: You were nothing, and you will remain nothing. So, why are you trying so hard?

However, there is someone inside my body who hates being no one, and he is pushing me to become someone. To find followers, to reach views, to gain more subscribers, and finally to expand my skills and reach more money. In fact, money is power, and it has the ability to change my life. It will give me value if I receive it.

To sum up, I read that sentence, and I am doing what I have planned to do because there is a reason hidden behind my work.

--

--

Rohullah Sarwari

I am a villager and walking inside town was full of hardship with all its new experiences. This hardship motivated me to write about the life experiences.