Sometimes my glass is half-empty and it is OK.

sathishbala
2 min readNov 17, 2015

Begin an entrepreneur, most people only see the ‘sunny side’ version of what I do. The go-getter, the driven and passionate business person, inspired and wants to take over the world. Yes, that is me .. but there is also the other version of me.

The burnt out version. The unmotivated version. The ‘i don’t want to get out of bed’ version. The ‘i didn’t WIN the business’ version. The ‘its payroll again!?!’ version. This version of me is someone I guard and never want to expose. Mainly because, this version of me showed weakness and too many people needed me to be strong and focused and on my GAME .. 100% of time.

After 20 years of doing this, I have made a decision to share more of how I feel and be more open with the people I surround myself with. Tell them how I feel and when I NEED to stop and take a break. I want to do this without feeling guilty or feeling like I am not working hard enough.

My formula for success has always been the same: Find something i LOVE and give it a 100% of my time and attention. I always believe success will follow .. soon enough. But, I am finding with this rapid moving, digital world, taking a minute to PAUSE and catching my breath is almost impossible. Everyone is on this hyperspeed rat-race and there is no end. no finish line. no 1st Place. Just a ton of wasted time, lost relationships and memories.

I can only speak for myself and I choose to start now.

just my 2 cents.

SatsB

--

--