What is the best platform to buy cryptocurrency in India?

Saurabh Arora
2 min readSep 3, 2020

--

Although I am new to Crypto-industry, I’ve started enjoying trading! Currently I am using WazirX.

Let me tell you how I landed up on WazirX and why I chose it-

The lockdown due to Coronavirus has actually given us ample time to explore and try things which you think you couldn’t do !
Googling what to do during lockdown, I learnt about Cryptocurrencies.
I did a bit of research on where to begin my crypto-trading journey.

I had 3 doubts before selecting an exchange -
1) Is my money safe?
2) Can I deposit my money directly from my bank or do i need a third party platform?
3) Is the trading fee nominal and low ?

So, I did a bit of research on where to begin my crypto-trading journey.
I found out about WazirX and checked about the company and its reviews.
It is also backed by “Binance which is one of the most popular crypto-currency exchange in the world. This says about its authenticity. (First doubt cleared)

Depositing and withdrawing INR is instant from my bank so you need not wait for long. (Second doubt cleared)

The transaction fees is very competitive and probably lowest in India! WazirX’s signup process is very smooth, you can signup here- wazirx.com/ (using WazirX tokens reduces the trading fees by 50% ).

It took me a maximum of 15 minutes to create the account (KYC was also instant).

This platform has a pretty simple and effective user interface. For a beginner like me, it was very easy to understand how to place bids/sell orders.

All in All, it has been a good start for me.

So, in my opinion, you should definitely signup on WazirX if you’re beginning crypto trading in India :)

P.S.- originally published on Quora.

--

--

Saurabh Arora

Startup Founder | Crypto Investor | Sharing my ideas on investing in Cryptocurrency