What are the top 5 places to visit in Patna?

Shubham Saurabh
4 min readJun 16, 2022

--

There are many more things that I like about Patna. I belong to Patna and I have too attached and explored that I can’t describe. I lived my childhood here and studied in Gyan Niketan boys’ school which made me a man who can deal with almost every bad and good experience. My all friends with whom I spent almost 6 years and created memories that always make me laugh in alone too. There are endless talks on which I can write about but not being selfish let’s explore some places which I like about Patna. These are the top 5 places to visit in Patna.

1. Takht Sri Harmandir Sahib Ji.

It is a gurudwara neighborhood of Patna Sahib. Patna Sahib is the birthplace of “guru Govind Singh g” who is the 10th guru of the Sikhs. This gurudwara is built by Maharaja Ranjit Singh, he was the first maharaja of the Sikh empire and built many other gurudwaras too. It is worth a visit if you care for serenity, and great langar food. It’s a peaceful and relaxing religious place for Sikhs, well maintained, neat, and cleaned. You will find people very helpful & kind. You admire its beauty.

2. Mahavir Mandir, Patna

It is one of the most crowded places to visit. But you cant face crowds because of its architectural design. It is hugely and spacious and one of the best Hindu religious places in Patna. it is nearby Patna station. Don’t forget to purchase nawedam laddu which is famous for its taste and is also used as a prasad for the temple.

photos by thrillophilla

3) Budha Smriti park

I have mentioned this place because you can visit here with your family. Couples also visit here but there is nothing to get weird here like eco-park. Most couples visit eco-park which can make you feel weird if you are with the family. It is very neat and clean and well maintained. If you love nature then it will be a perfect place to visit. It is located nearby Patna Junction.

photo by Pinterest

4) Sanjay Gandhi Biological Park

It is mainly Zoo that is named after the “late Sanjay Gandhi”. It can be one of the best places for entertainment. I am from Patna so I visited here so many times, my experience is awesome here. This place has also a great place for biological science study because there are so many animals. There are 338 mammals, 355 Birds, and 471 reptiles here. Its timetable is March to October — 5.00 AM to 6.00 PM, November to February — 6.00 AM to 5.00 PM. It stays closed on Monday. It has beautiful views and greenery and there is a lake inside the park where you can do boat rides that is chargeable.

pic source: zoo Patna

5) Patna museum

It is an extraordinary place to visit and experience ancient culture with old things. I have visited only once here which became one of the most memorable visits for me. The new museum contains artifacts from Mauryan and other dynasties periods. It has a lot of other interesting subjects. The collection of antique statues is really amazing and beautiful. Realized how rich and developed was Bihar in the past. This is an asset for the people of Patna. This place is a mirror of our culture and past. It is locally known as “Jadu Ghar”. This is situated near Vidyapati marg. It will be not a bad choice to visit if you are interested in our historic art and culture.

pic source: Hindustan times

--

--

Shubham Saurabh

Too curious to count how many hairs I have on my head. A beginner Travel Blogger ❤