Apple AirPods 1 or AirPods 2

Si Bui
2 min readMar 29, 2019

--

Is it worth the upgrade?

Apple’s first-generation AirPods sold over 800,000 units in the span of 2.25 years.

Early adopters for Apple headphone prove that the acquisition for Beats in 2014 was a solid investment.

Apple’s second-generation AirPods is the most anticipated product update of March 2019 Apple news conference.

New Features included:

-Wireless Charging

-Bluetooth 5.0

-Activate Siri with just Voice

Rumor features that didn’t happen:

-Black version

-Water Resistance

-Health Kit integration

Tested both out for a full day of normal use.

Sound Quality: I noticed no sound differences

Wireless Charging Case: Great to have, I don’t use wireless Charging, as I notice wireless charging can causes heats to the device compare with wire charging.

Bluetooth 5.0: I did notice a bit improvement in the range not any substantially.

Voice activate Siri: Enable hand-free Siri with Apple latest S1 chip . I prefer the first generation with the double tapping on the headphone.

Verdict: If you have the money & an early adopter, AirPods 2 is the most popular wireless headphone in the work.

For me, AirPods first generation does the job for me. The connection delay & sound quality was unnoticeable.

Thanks for reading,

Si

--

--

Si Bui
0 Followers

Ad techie for Apple & Google products