You Are & That Is All That Is Required

Scarlett Maebh
1 min readFeb 17, 2020

The ring in the center started about 2 centuries before even my Father’s, Father’s, Father was born.
The one farthest out, before I was even a twinkle in my father’s eye.

The Elders, the ones in tiny patches of old growth forest still intact, were here long before there was an America. Before electricity, paper mills, cars and smart phones. Before memes and gifs and Social Media.

They have knowing in their cells we cannot begin to fathom.

Being in their presence brings me back, like nothing else, to the deepest, truest knowing of my truth and wisdom. They reflect back to me, with their decades and centuries of wisdom what is really true and important.

It takes a degree of stillness to hear their whispers, for they do not shout (although sometimes they have sung to me).

“Be still,” they say, “and know that I AM.”
Be still, and know that YOU ARE and that is all that is required Dear One.”

--

--

Scarlett Maebh

I was born a Heretic, a mystic and a person who sees what lies beneath the surface. I love paradox, complexity and realness.