The journey towards 200 followers

Billeh Scego
3 min readJun 20, 2023

The journey to reaching 100 followers on medium was an incredibly fun and easy experience. As I started publishing articles and sharing my thoughts and ideas, I noticed a gradual increase in my follower count. It was exciting to see people resonate with my content and join me on this journey. The process felt smooth and enjoyable, as I connected with a supportive community who appreciated my work.

“Frequency” by Stable Diffusion

However, the journey to 200 followers has proven to be more challenging. While I expected a similar upward trajectory in my follower count, I realized that reaching the next milestone required more effort and dedication. Rather than being discouraged by this, I saw it as an opportunity for growth. I decided to step up my game by increasing the frequency at which I published articles, allowing me to engage with my audience more consistently.

I also realized how important it was to keep track of my education. I made a point to chronicle and share my learnings as I overcame challenges and gained new perspectives. This documentation allows me to give my followers more value in addition to serving as a useful reference for myself. Sharing my development and lessons learnt with others helped me build credibility and authenticity within my field.

Even though I haven’t yet attained my stated objective of 200 followers, I’m determined to keep sharing…

--

--