Logo, Branding, Social Media Integration

Emily Grove
3 min readMay 9, 2024

--

One of the things that I struggled the most with in this module was a logo. I didn’t like the idea of just putting my name in different fonts, especially when other people had such creative logos. I looked for inspiration from animation studios.

GoldenWolf and Bluezoo both have very distinctive fonts.

I started off with a few attempts at making a logo:

Unfortunately, I just wasn’t happy with any of these. None of them quite gave the impression that I wanted to put across, and none of them looked very good at the top of my website. So instead I went back to basics to see what I could come up with if I drew out some logos by hand.

In the end, I quite liked the top middle. So I redrew the image, increasing the scale, and this is the logo I ended up with:

I like this one, especially since it can be laid horizontally at the top of my website.

It can also be put in the circle of a profile picture, like I did with my instagram account:

--

--