Step One: Shave my beard + Ayahuasca ceremony

Andres Schabelman
1 min readFeb 17, 2017

--

I can’t help it. Sometimes I feel like I am a walking cliche, but I have to get over it.

I have to be reborn. I have to reprogram. The years of waking up late, of chasing after false happiness in an alcohol-infused stupor, of depending on some combo of corner-cutting and charm to get ahead.

I’ve been riding this uncontrolled wave but now it’s time to do the work.

It’s funny how you can trick yourself into being a passenger in your own life.

I am putting my foot down. At 11,932 days into my life, I am ready to take it back. Here’s what’s happening to get back in the driver seat.

  1. I shaved my beard last night after 15 years
  2. Tomorrow, I seek inner strength and guidance through the medicine healer that apparently is Ayahuasca
  3. I am going to wake up (basically) every day between 6–8:30am
  4. I will write every day
  5. I will sweat every day
  6. I promise to be kind to and understanding with myself

That’s it for now. You don’t want to bite off more than you can chew.

Love,

Andy / Andres

Add ya boiiii and follow me

--

--