Return of life. Garden Update 2018 Week 15.

Scott Gillespie
2 min readApr 14, 2018

--

After quite a few gloomy updates to my gardening season I’m finally seeing some hope that the garden and yard will come to life this year. Though it’s hardly gone above freezing each day and usually freezes at night we have the long, high, sun now. The ground is thawing and new life is coming up.

Crocuses (I think) and an unknown plant (please identify if you know) on the left. Some crocuses (I think) that may have come up too early on the right.
Tulips (left). Mystery plant (centre, please identify if you know). Crocus (I think).
Green grass! Maybe we’ll be able to have a fire this weekend.
Winter rye showing as the snow melts away. The pipes are my new drip irrigation system. The stakes are the garlic (none yet).

See you next week,
Scott.

--

--