Scott Frady
1 min readMay 16, 2017

--

I promised myself I wouldn’t engage this kind of thing, but I’m sorry, I have to call bullshit. This is sick. There is no defense of Bashar al Assad. He is a mass murderer. His regime is hanging prisoners 50 at a time and cremating the bodies to hide the evidence and you have the nerve to defend him? To quote him?

This is not the revolution I signed up for when I supported Bernie Sanders. This is disgusting. This is no more based in reality than anything Alex Jones says. This is basically Russian propaganda. This is the equivalent to saying the United States faked the moon landing.

If this is citizen journalism, you need to let the professionals handle it. If you feel this strongly about Assad, I suggest you book a flight if you can get one and head over to his paradise and see for yourself what he is doing to his people.

I am no journalist and I don’t claim to be, but I know journalism when I see it and this is not it. You seriously need to examine your soul if you believe what you’ve written. Although, based on what I’ve seen here, I’m not sure you have one.

--

--

Scott Frady

Recovering baptist, political hobbiest, spiritual novice, and master of opinions no one asked for.