How to (hopefully) Get More Claps on Medium Promoting Your followers.

Scott Short
7 min readJan 12, 2019
Photo by Ezra Comeau-Jeffrey on Unsplash

I am not sure how many hours or days this is going to take, but my start date is Wednesday January 9, 2019 at 9:54 p.m. EST. My goal is to promote at least one story for every single one of my followers. I currently have 358 followers and counting. I have been here since mid-October. I write sporadically because I am trying many things at once. Many of my followers already clap generously as do I. Let’s see how many of my followers return the favor. By the end of this probably long article, I will have clapped for all 358 of my followers (if they have written a story) 50 times. Not only this, I will have read and promoted their stories as well. Why?- because I want to and everyone deserves genuine clapping. Let’s Go….

Sydney Chiu has already written in a variety of publications. She is chasing her 9 year old dream. Her writing is brilliant. One of her stories most medium members can relate to is https://medium.com/writers-guild/when-medium-isnt-as-exciting-anymore-bba56a48ee5e. Excitement dies down in every situation. It is up to her and us to build it back up. Do you think she will accomplish her dream of being a writer? In my estimation, she is a writer. She will definitely become an accomplished writer. I’d bet on her in Vegas and when you read her stories, you would, too.

--

--

Scott Short

Teacher, Writer, Tour Guide, Traveler - www.waterfallstours.com. I follow everyone that follows me and if I have not commented on your story, tell me.