Carly Lauren — Instagram

Sasha Vonn
Fashion, Beauty, Models, Style, Trends
2 min readSep 26, 2016

Carly Lauren

https://www.instagram.com/p/-zTKh5NZuD/

I was born in West Hills, California on July 3, 1990. I have an older brother and a younger sister. At a young age, my parents moved me up to Fresno, which is where I have spent the majority of my life. I grew up very athletic, being involved in gymnastics, dance, and just about every sport possible through middle school and junior high. Once I hit high school, I found my passion was playing volleyball. I played throughout high school and my freshman year of college.

I attended California State University, Fresno, and earned my Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration with an emphasis in Accounting. While obtaining my degree, I was scouted online by multiple agencies, and decided to try modeling and acting. I LOVED it. I signed with an agency, where I did print work, and had parts on shows such as Suburgatory and Rules of Engagement, while simultaneously attending school. In late 2012, I was spotted by a Playboy photographer on Instagram. Shortly after, I was testing for Playmate, and Hef approved me as Miss October of 2013.

Throughout 2014 and 2015, I’ve had the opportunity to travel doing appearances, signings, and hosting epic parties. I did a national commercial campaign for Carl’s Jr/Hardee’s Most American Thickburger just in time for the all American 4th of July in 2015. I also did fun campaigns for Hulu and the very popular game app, Mobile Strike. Having finally passed the 1 million fan mark on Instagram and nearing 2 million fans on Facebook, I’m so excited to see what 2016 will bring and what I can share with everyone. I’m planning travel to Thailand, Indonesia, NYC, Texas, and Hawaii! — From her website http://www.carlylauren.com/

Follow my journey by subscribing to my blog and following me on Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter, and YouTube. Different content on each platform :) Can’t wait to share what I have coming up! XO

--

--