Captain America: Civil War (2016) Supes

Screen Superlatives
22 min readMar 7, 2022

--

Wait, how did Ant-Man make it into the Avengers?!? We’ve got you covered here!

Quick IMDB Recap

Political involvement in the Avengers’ affairs causes a rift between Captain America and Iron Man.

Issues

This is one of my favorite movies ever. I’m just going to go ahead and put that out there. It’s in my top 3 MCU movies most of the time (because it changes) and is always in my top 5. It became my comfort movie after Age of Ultron. I’m sure a therapist could better explain why I pick such traumatic movies as my comfort movies, but that’s a discussion for another day.

As such, I don’t have a lot of negative things to say about this one. The Russo’s are some of my favorite directors and aside from one issue and one tiny nitpick, this is, to me, a perfect movie. So let’s get through the issues first.

- First, the nitpick. How did Cap sneak into The Raft at the end of the movie? I very much believe he kicked all the guard’s asses and broke them out. But it stays in the ocean unless someone is coming or going, and he’s a wanted man. If you tell me he swam down, ripped open the door, and did his thing, I’ll believe it. I just want to know.

- Second, the bigger issue. Thunderbolt Ross’ argument for the Accords is awful. If you want to make the Avengers be a part of cleanup crews, fine. But to act like Loki (or the council) wasn’t about to level NYC or Ultron (Tony’s fault) wasn’t about to blow the world up is asinine. Wanda SAVED lives in Lagos (though I understand why the Wakandans are upset) and Hydra was going to eliminate millions in D.C. It’s such a flawed take on why they need to reel these people in. This leads me to my next point…

If you’re Team Iron Man, I don’t trust your judgment as a person. I’m only half-joking. Tony was thinking emotionally, which isn’t a bad thing, but it clouded him to what was real. I don’t even care that Cap ended up being proven right about Bucky. Tony and the rest were wrong at the moment of decision about the Accords, and they remained wrong. To me, there isn’t a single argument to make to reign in the Avengers. If you want to argue that maybe just Tony should, I can go there. But the rest got lumped into Tony’s poor choice-making.

I’ll also add, I LOVE Tony. I see different parts of myself in all these characters, which is part of why I love the movies so much. And I especially like Tony because of his arch. He goes from being a terrible human to…well, we’ll get to Endgame. And despite that, I can acknowledge he’s dead wrong. Think about how we’ve seen the US government act in the past, oh, 244 years or so. Do you think those people would handle the Avengers in a proper manner? Yeah…

Ok, now that I’ve got that off my chest, we can move on to the goodies!

Just the Coolest

While I still think she was great in this, Black Widow didn’t get as much to work with here as in previous movies. It makes total sense, so I’m not upset. They crammed a lot of characters into this and made it work. But through this rewatch, I’m discovering a totally new respect for her and Scarlett Johansson as an actress. So I really appreciate that she got one of the cooler fight sequences in the opening scene. Her interactions with the motorcycles and in the back of the truck with the bomb are really cool.

Tony’s BARF program, while terribly named, is very cool. To be able to replay memories like that is some Black Mirror-level tech, so maybe it ends poorly, but it’s still cool. And in that same vein, The Raft is also very cool. A terrible prison system and definitely a human rights violation, but still cool. I don’t have to like it, but I do have to acknowledge when it’s cool.

Cap using his shield to contain the bomb in Bucky’s apartment is also pretty cool. I don’t recall him using it that way before, but I appreciate them continuing to innovate everyone’s use of their tech and weapons.

And speaking of, when Tony leaves the Raft and drops out of the back of his helicopter AS HE’S SUITING UP is so, so cool. I’m serious when I say, I think they’ve had a different way of suiting Tony up every single time it’s happened in the MCU. It’s the best.

My runner-up is Rumlow aka Crossbones suit. It’s a very good modern, live-action take on his comics suit and makes him look scary. I’ve always liked Rumlow’s character, so I was sad to see him go. Especially because I wanted more of that suit.

Supe goes to… Bucky grabs the motorcycle and rides away. This is one of the coolest things in the whole MCU. Find me a person who doesn’t pop from seeing this and I’ll show you someone who is terrible at parties. You have to be a world-class hater to not think this is awesome.

Best Shot

I’m not going to lie, I thought there would be a lot more shots that stuck out to me in this. I’ve still got six, but I thought I’d have a ton. I know there are shots that deserve to be on here that a director would love, but I factor the totality of the shot into my decisions. It has to look great, have some weight behind it, and fit into the story. A cool shot just for a cool shot’s sake is how we end up with Michael Bay and Zach Snyder movies.

The Black Panther reveal on the roof is awesome. We’ve reached the point in the MCU where I was aware of things coming in the movies, so I knew what was going on, as most people probably did. But again, I try to watch from the perspective of someone who hasn’t seen anything except the previous movies. So imagine you see Black Panther come out of the sky to take out Bucky, backlit by the sun. Such an iconic entrance.

Cap snagging Bucky’s helicopter and keeping it from taking off is phenomenal. Everyone loves that scene and shot. Most of us are in awe of Chris Evans’ physique, and even if you aren’t, HE’S WINNING A TUG-OF-WAR WITH A HELICOPTER. Insane. But seriously, this one was for everyone:

Next up we’ve got Spider-Man holding Cap’s shield after he took it from him. I don’t know if I know why this is so iconic, but any time someone holds Cap’s shield, they get a good rub off of it, so it was a great way to show Spider-Man in his first real suit in the MCU.

And rounding out the undercard is Ant-Man going giant. I really hate that they ruined it in the trailer for everyone, but can you imagine seeing it for the first time as it happens? So cool.

T’Challa diving for T’Chaka as the explosion happens is my runner-up. It carries so much weight. You don’t get much from T’Chaka here, but they make it very clear how much he and his son love each other. So to have him taken away immediately is crushing. That dive and being pushed back by the explosion is heavy. He couldn’t get to him in time.

Supe goes to… C’mon. You know what this is. It’s the Tony-Cap flare in the final fight. It’s straight out of a comic, and it encapsulates the entire movie. It’s a PERFECT shot.

The Funniest Thing

So, I’ll start with the Tony category, then Sam, then all the other random ones. Because Sam and Tony were easily the funniest characters in this movie.

When Tony goes to get Peter, he’s already sitting in the living room talking to May. He tries to get Peter to keep up his lie, and he tries to wink at Peter with his bruised eye. He does it once, then winces, and switches to his other eye. I’m not sure if it’s improv or not, but it’s so funny to me. Shortly after that, in a confirmed improv moment, Tom Holland forgot to give Robert Downey Jr. space on the bed to sit down. So, RDJ as Tony says “I’m going to sit here, so you move the leg.” So brilliant and I’m glad they chose to leave it in.

Much later, Tony is talking to Ross as he’s leaving The Raft and Ross says he’ll call him. Tony says back “I’ll put you on hold. I like to watch the line blink.” If I could sum up Tony Stark in one quote, this might be it. It’s funny, self-centered, and shows how little regard he has for people when he doesn’t care about them.

And the last one from Tony (for now) is when he calls Bucky “Manchurian Candidate” for keeping his gun trained on him. I’ve never even seen The Manchurian Candidate, though I know what it’s about, this line has always made me laugh. Plus, I always love Tony’s impromptu nicknames for people.

Now onto Sam. He has some light humor with Red Wing in the opening scene, but his first really funny line is his opening line to T’Challa. “So, you like cats?” It gets a laugh from me every time and his reasoning to Steve about why he said it is just as funny. I also really like his reaction to his suit being referred to as a ‘bird costume’. But as Sharon says, she didn’t write the receipt.

The “Can you move your seat up?” “No.” between Bucky and Sam was funny at the time, and little did we know it would be the catalyst for the Disney + show “The Falcon and the Winter Soldier”. I love those two together.

Sam’s reaction to seeing Spider-Man for the first time (“Everyone’s got a gimmick now”) is brilliant. It’s funny on its surface, but it’s also such a meta line. Because everyone in the MCU does, in fact, have a gimmick.

Okay, now for the separate lines. Natasha’s response to being asked if anyone has told her she’s paranoid is perfect. “Not to my face. Why, did you hear something?” Ugh. The best. Later, when we see Ayo for the first time, Natasha has come to talk to T’Challa. She’s standing in front of his car, and Ayo tells her “Move. Or you will be moved.” I love the Dora Milaje and their stance on everything. Very matter-of-fact.

Clint’s out of retirement, and he’s not super thrilled about it. “I retire for five minutes and it all goes to shit.” Yep. Sorry, Clint. You have to stick around. At least for now. Pretending to need you really brings the team together.

Scott thinking the gas truck he threw at Rhodey was a water truck is perfect Paul Rudd humor. And, of course, we get Spider-Man’s running dialogue back on the big screen. No one does Spider-Man fight dialogue better than Andrew Garfield, but that’s a conversation for another time. And it will happen.

My runner-up here is Scott again. “I know you, too! You’re great!” is such a perfect Ant-Man response to meeting all these heroes. He very much thinks he’s small-time still, so seeing everyone would be big for him. But it’s the delivery that does it for me.

Supe goes to… Spider-Man’s ‘Empire Strikes Back’ plan. So, let’s set aside that it’s actually a great plan for a second. It’s not just how old he makes everyone around him seem. It’s Tony’s eye roll before he’s even finished the sentence. They cut away to Tony about halfway through the sentence, and he’s rolling his eyes about as hard as anyone can. There’s are a lot of reasons why I love him and Peter’s relationship, and this is the first of those reasons.

A Glass Case of Emotion

Ok, so I’m breaking my rules for a bit in this category. I’ve picked two moments to give the Supe to, for reasons that I will explain. But first…

The Charlie Spencer story is heartbreaking. I very much understand why Tony leans the way he does with the Accords. Doesn’t make him right, but I get it. And in a similar catalyst, Peggy’s funeral pushes Steve to the opposite end. Or more specifically, Sharon’s speech. He went back to Tony to try to compromise, but Tony messed that one up.

T’Challa and T’Chaka speaking to each other before the conference puts me in my feels, especially when you know it’s the last conversation they’ll have together (in this movie anyway). And obviously, T’Chaka’s death is painful. Marvel does a great job of making you feel for characters who you met three minutes ago. Or maybe I’m a big softie.

Vision immediately telling Wanda that they would protect her if the government came for her was a good insight into what they become, and I love that it was him specifically. Steve could have been the one to say it, but Vision was on it. And later, when Vision is making Wanda food, they have some nice moments as well. But the ‘awwww’ line is when Wanda asks him what he wants. “For people to see you as I do,” he says back. I love them.

Right before the people break into Bucky’s apartment, Steve tries to tell him they can avoid it being a fight. “It always ends in a fight,” says Bucky. Sebastian Stan delivers these haunting lines that are soaked in trauma. I don’t know his backstory that much, but it wouldn’t surprise me if he has been through some shit in his life. And speaking of Bucky’s trauma, him begging Zemo to stop reading the words from the book is rough. Again, brilliant work from Stan here.

One more Bucky moment, this one from the end fight with Tony. Tony asks him if he even remembers his parents. “I remember all of them.” Imagine not having control of your actions, killing at least dozens of people, and even when you’re back to yourself, you remember it all. Haunting.

Zemo has his own trauma, though. The voicemail from his wife is rough and will bring you to tears the last time he listens to it, once you have heard his story. And for good measure, they have him delete it, signaling he was going to try to kill himself even before T’Challa’s speech to him.

Rhodey freefalling and hitting the ground is emotional in a shocking way. Yes, he survives. But in the movie theatre, the audience gasped when he hit. We usually don’t see our heroes put in THAT much danger, so that was startling, to say the least.

Cap’s letter to Tony, in the end, is heartbreaking too. Steve knows he has to reach out to Tony. That Tony would never be able to swallow his pride to do it first. And it may not even be his pride stopping him. Cap and Bucky legitimately hurt him. But even then, it takes a LOT for Tony to eventually reach out later. But Steve wants to be his partner, despite everything.

Zemo playing the video of the Winter Soldier killing Tony’s parents is probably the peak of the emotional moments, though not in my top three. The whole thing is tragic for Tony, but it’s his reactions to each parent’s killing blow that stood out to me. When Howard dies, Tony flinches and there are tears welling up in his eyes. It’s affecting him, despite his general apathy toward his father. But when his mom gets choked out, there’s no physical reaction. You read it all on his face. He’s angry in a way that I don’t think we ever have seen. Maybe when Happy was in the hospital and he called out The Mandarin. He loved his mother more than anyone. That was what sent him over the edge.

So what edged that moment out? The fallout of it. The trio fights for a bit, and Steve tries to reason with Tony, telling him Bucky didn’t have control of his actions. “I don’t care. He killed my mom,” says Tony. That line, that delivery, ripped through me. That was way worse, to me than the reveal.

Supe goes to… Okay, so I said there were two winners here. One was the first winner I thought of, but given Chadwick Boseman’s death, I had to include another. So first instinct was Cap dropping the shield when Tony was yelling at him about how he didn’t deserve it. It’s the fallout of all of their disputes in the past, rooted in Tony’s disdain for his father. He lost the fight, but needed one more win, no matter how petty. That shield is Cap’s, but even he doesn’t care about it that much.

But Chadwick’s line, as T’Challa, is the most heartbreaking thing in the movie. “In my culture, death is not the end. It’s more of a stepping-off point.” The first time I heard that line after he died, I broke down. It still brings tears to my eyes. A great line, that means so much more in hindsight. RIP Chadwick.

Best Performance — Main Cast

There’s a LOT to choose from here. With such a big cast, I had to kind of pick and choose who was most crucial to the story. So my choices here were RDJ, Evans, Johansson, Stan, Elizabeth Olsen, and Boseman.

Olsen was a lot better as Wanda in this one but still didn’t get a ton of screen time to be able to win here. Same with Boseman as T’Challa. He was great, but yeah, not a ton of screen time. This isn’t criticism on anyone, just drawing lines.

Johansson was again phenomenal as Black Widow. Loving that I’m loving her so much this time through. She’s said some dumb stuff before, so I don’t want to ignore that. But she’s a great actress. And as mentioned, Stan was amazing as Bucky. He would have won had he had comparable screen time to the other two.

RDJ is the runner-up here. He was amazing as Tony. I really don’t know that I could tell you why he doesn’t win over Evans. Maybe it’s my bias against his decision that is doing it. Whatever the reason, know that RDJ, Evans, and Stan could all have won here and I won’t argue. They were all insanely good.

Supe goes to… Chris Evans as Steve Rogers. Again, all three were incredible. But right now, I give the edge to Evans. Ask me again after my next rewatch and who knows.

Best Performance — Side Characters

Now, given that I only had six main characters, that means there’s a TON of side characters. Eight to be exact. But we’re going to go through each one. First was Holland as Peter Parker. It’s very clear he was very young in this, so he doesn’t win here. He held his own, but we know he’s capable of more.

Next was Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye. I also love my new appreciation for Renner now. He’s been great and was great here. But he didn’t get enough screen time for a win. The same thing applies to Rudd as Ant-Man and Paul Bettany as Vision. All were really great but just didn’t get enough time.

Emily VanCamp as Sharon was my runner-up at one point, but she falls victim to the same screen time argument. But she was amazing in this. I’m very glad we will continue to get more from her.

Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson also was runner-up at one point. And he got plenty of screen time. He was great, but two others edged him out.

Don Cheadle as Rhodey is my runner-up. He shows a lot of range in this. He is the voice of reason, shows some anger, and of course, still has some comedy lines. He was phenomenal and only gets edged out because of screen time.

Supe goes to… Daniel Brühl as Zemo. He was every bit as good as Cheadle, but he does get the edge. He was the main villain (not including the internal fight) and his plan was diabolical. How does a man with no superpowers destroy a group of superheroes? By having them destroy themselves. He’s calculating, intelligent, and has a bone to pick. I love him as a character. Also, shouts to T’Challa for keeping him alive. The living are not yet done with Zemo…

The Perfect Casting

So, I struggled with this a lot. And if I keep to my desire to only have a character win this once, it narrows what I want to do. The only new characters introduced worth mentioning for this Supe are Zemo, T’Challa, and Spider-Man. Spider-Man now has a trilogy in the MCU, Black Panther has one standalone movie so far, and Zemo only reappears in the Disney + shows. So it would be logical for me to choose Zemo. But I think the other two are more perfectly cast. Hmm…

Supe goes to… Chadwick Boseman as T’Challa. Make no mistake, he could win this for Black Panther when I get to it. But there are other people that I love the casting of, and Chadwick has to get this award. I don’t think (and hope not) that they are going to recast T’Challa because Chadwick was perfect in the role. Let that be his legacy forever (among the brilliant performances he had in other movies). There are plenty of interesting characters to explore in Wakanda. You don’t need to shoehorn in a recast when you don’t need to.

Best Small Part

There are some really great ones here. We’ll start with Miriam, Charlie Spencer’s mom, played by the incredible Alfre Woodard. She’s the best. It was great to see Frank Grillo as Rumlow one more time too. Again, I wish we got more of him.

We also got introduced to two new characters for the MCU. Marisa Tomei as Aunt May, and Martin Freeman as Everett Ross. Tomei will be back in Spider-Man: Homecoming and Freeman will be back in Black Panther.

My runner-up is an actor named Jim Rash. He plays the MIT liaison that Tony talks to after his speech. He’s the guy with the idea for a hot dog that cooks itself from the inside. His energy is so chaotic and funny, I had to give him the runner-up. We never see him again, but he held his own on the screen with RDJ, so that has to count for something.

Supe goes to… Stan, obviously. They made us wait again on this, but it was definitely one of his best cameos. He plays the delivery guy who brings Steve’s letter and phone to Tony, but he can’t read. Or he can’t see as well, but either way, it gave us Tony Stank, so that’s a big win. Stan’s the best.

Credits Scenes

Two scenes again, which is the perfect level, each one giving us a preview of movies to come. First, we get Cap and Bucky with T’Challa in Wakanda. Bucky is putting himself under because he can’t trust his mind. We’ll come back to him.

The second was Aunt May helping Peter heal up after the fight at the airport. Peter is starting to explore the Stark suit and it’ll roll us straight into Spider-Man: Homecoming. Super excited to get to both of these.

The Most Impactful Thing

Buckle in folks, this is the most packed category I’ve had in any movie so far. I even cut out the stuff I didn’t think was as important to make note of. But I broke my rules again here and came up with two runner-ups. We’ll get there. So…I apologize. Or you’re welcome. Whichever applies to you.

The very first scene of the movie is the Winter Soldier killing Tony’s parents. But we don’t know that yet. And even the look into it that we get later doesn’t show us who was in the car. But it’s a huge moment that changes the MCU forever. It splits the Avengers in a very real way, and we don’t get them all together again until Endgame.

I also really loved the scene in Lagos. I love that the experienced members of the team are training up Wanda. She has the powers to make everything easier, but they’re making sure she understands that it’s not always so simple and straightforward.

“Our very strength invites challenge. Challenge incites conflict. And conflict breeds catastrophe,” Vision says, arguing in favor of the Accords. It’s a beautiful line, and it’s true. I still say they’re best off handling those challenges and catastrophes on their own, but his statement is correct. And they bring it back beautifully later after the battle at the airport when Vision, holding Wanda, looks at her and simply says ‘catastrophe’.

The Peter Parker intro is huge for obvious reasons. I don’t really need to explain that one. But a huge line that I’d like to dissect comes from T’Challa in the truck ride after they’re arrested. He says to Steve “As both warrior and king, how long do you think you can keep your friend safe from me?” First of all, badass. Second, he’s right. It may take him some time, but we know the Wakandans have tech and power that few entities can match. I don’t think in a scenario where all parties are free that T’Challa doesn’t eventually take care of Bucky.

Another powerful line comes from Wanda as she and Clint are trying to leave the compound. Vision tells her that if she runs, they’ll never stop being afraid of her. “I can’t control their fear, only my own,” she says. If that’s not a life lesson for everyone, I don’t know what is.

Ross greets Tony at The Raft by saying “You’re lucky you’re not in one of these cells.” This alone could have proved to Tony that the Accords were a mistake. Tony did everything that Ross wanted him to (minus bring in Steve and Bucky), and he still wanted to put Tony in a cell. I try not to say fuck in this, but are you fucking kidding me?

But never fear, Sam is here to show us (again) why he will be the next Captain America. Just as Steve forgives Tony almost immediately after the final fight, Sam forgives Tony and tells him where Steve and Bucky were heading. Remember, not a minute before that, he had told Tony he would, and I quote, “have to go Mark Fuhrman on my ass-” to get him to talk. Yea. Sam is the best.

The reveal of the dead super-soldiers, when that had been the idea of Zemo’s plan by the Avengers, was also affecting. Watch this with someone who hasn’t seen it and you’ll know what I mean. The theatre gasped and the people I’ve shown this movie to do as well. It’s a big turn. In that same scene, I love when Steve gets close to Zemo. He notices that there’s the slightest bit of green in his blue eyes. “How nice to find a flaw.” First, I love the attention to detail. But I also love that Zemo sees that even in the world’s perfect specimen, there is still imperfection. It’s great storytelling.

We get another “I could do this all day” from Steve, and I will never get tired of it. This time it’s said to Tony, and it’s just as great as ever.

One of the more heartbreaking, but important, lines in the movie comes between Steve and Tony. Steve is defending Bucky against Tony and says “He’s my friend.” Tony responds, “So was I.” The ‘was’ carries a lot of weight here. There’s another example of this type of language being used in Spider-Man: No Way Home. But for now, I love this.

One more big line from T’Challa for the end of the movie. He has seen what Zemo did to the Avengers. He has reflected on his own experience through this, where he chased the wrong man for his fathers’ death. “Vengence has consumed you. It’s consuming them. I’m done letting it consume me.” T’Challa may not be included among the smartest people in the MCU like his sister Shuri and Tony himself, but I would argue he’s among the wisest.

So, I have two runner-ups. This time, I had to go with two because I just couldn’t leave any of the top three out of this part. First, we have Sharon quoting Peggy at her funeral. “Even if everyone is telling you that something wrong is right. Even if the whole world is telling you to move, it is your duty to plant yourself like a tree, look them in the eye, and say ‘No, you move.’” It’s one of the more affecting lines in the whole movie. Peggy continuing to counsel Steve, even in death.

My other runner-up couldn’t be left out because I a.) never noticed it before, and b.) think it’s one of the most badass lines I’ve heard in an MCU project. Tony comes to talk to them at The Raft, and Clint doesn’t want anything to do with him. As Tony is walking away from his cell, he yells to the others, “Gotta watch your back with this guy. There’s a chance he’ll break it.” GODDAMN. Taking the ‘stab someone in the back’ trope and making it fit into Rhodey’s narrative in the story? Elite writing there. And Clint’s a gangster. No wonder he’s capable of being Ronin.

Supe goes to… As great as those lines are, one stands above the rest. Tony’s talking to Peter about why he does what he does. And Peter says, “When you can do the things that I can, but you don’t, and then the bad things happen, they happen because of you.” That’s a lot of weight on a high schooler’s shoulders. And it’s also what makes Peter Parker Peter Parker. That sentiment is why so many people’s favorite superhero is Spider-Man.

The Best Scene

Even in the long, more impressive movies, we get between 4–5 tentpole scenes. It’s part of storytelling in this format. Maybe that will change with Infinity War and Endgame, but we’ll see.

The first scene is the scene in Lagos. It’s about as good an opening scene as you’ll get in terms of interest, and I love them working as a team. A small detail to make note of as well: all of these people end up on Team Cap (I’m counting Natasha in that). They’ve been out in the world, building bonds with each other.

In fact, quickly, let’s look at each of the teams. Team Cap is Steve, Bucky, Wanda, Sam, Clint, and Scott. Scott is there because of Sam, who is there because of his loyalty to Steve. Same with Bucky. Wanda is there because Steve doesn’t want her caged like Tony does. And Clint, who I will remind you is the heart of the Avengers, came out of retirement because he believed in Steve’s cause.

Team Iron Man is Tony, Rhodey, Vision, T’Challa, Peter, and Natasha. Natasha defects, Peter is there because Tony recruits him, and T’Challa is only there because he wants to kill Bucky. Rhodey and Vision are Tony loyalists. I understand why each person chose their side, except Natasha. She’s never been about being confined. It makes sense that she flips, but I feel like they put her on Team Iron Man because they needed to balance the teams. Anyway…

The next great scene is the Bucky chase scene with the motorcycle. One of the coolest MCU moments and a great chase scene in general. These first two scenes are among my favorite in the MCU, so it tells you how great the last two are.

In a potentially controversial decision, the airport fight is my runner-up. I think this would be most people’s favorite from this movie because people tend to lean into the action and fun. But if you’ve read my reviews up to this point, you know I love the drama and emotion.

Supe goes to… Bucky, Tony, and Steve fight. It’s masterfully shot, paced, and acted. This is the high point of the movie in every way, and it definitely earns the Supe here.

Final Ranking: 9.5 that-was-supposed-to-be-a-water-trucks / 10

Come back next week as we prepare for Doctor Strange: Multiverse of Madness with, what else could it be, Doctor Strange!

--

--

Screen Superlatives

Dishing out superlatives to all your favorite screen experiences! Follow me at screensupes.com!