ROTATE YOUR CROPS AND YOUR TIRES

Going Through the Car Wash With Your Windows Down

How to Grow Vegetables in Your Car [a FREE GUIDE!]

[Bad] Ideas For Writers (& Life)
5 min readNov 27, 2022

--

I was at the carwash the other day when I noticed the car ahead of me still had its back windows partially down. It wasn’t my job to do anything about it and there was a guy guiding the driver as to when to shift into neutral, so I let it play out as the Gods of WTF intended.

Right, right, okay, wait, left, left, okay, slow down, okay now neutral, okay, take your hands off the wheel.

When I got up to first position, I asked the guide why the car before me didn’t have his windows all the way up.

He’s a Carmer, he said.

I was like, okay, whatever, I couldn’t hear what he was saying and the time had come for me to now roll up my windows and be on my way.

By the way, I think we need this kind of guide for other things in life. Like what if we had one of these guides on dates? Sitting there adjacent to us as we navigate the dinner or drinks. Slow down buddy, put it in neutral…

Which reminds me of another brilliant idea: you know how people sometimes need co-signers for apartments or cars or houses? Some people should be required to have co-signers for any relationship they go into. RELATIONSHIP CO-SIGNERS. Man, I get distracted easily. Time to catch up with the main story.

--

--

[Bad] Ideas For Writers (& Life)

Reading this stuff will make you Better Looking, Taller, Skinnier, Funnier and Rich. We produce international stand-up comedy tours and film and tv. WGA, DGA