How I Choose to Start my Week

LaShaunda Evans
2 min readJan 23, 2024

Research, planning and setting the tone for the rest of the week.

Photo by Jess Bailey Designs: https://www.pexels.com/photo/person-holding-white-stylus-768472/

Well, Monday is here. It doesn’t have to be a dreadful start to the week. As most people often dread that the weekend is over. Now another work week has begun. For the majority of us, the work continues including on the weekends.

I usually like to begin planning my week on Saturday mornings right after the morning news broadcast. The house is quiet, while everyone is still recuperating from deadlines, school, commuting to and from, errands, and the list goes on.

For me, it is a time of self-reflection and busyness preparing to write out short-term goals for the coming week, through breaking each task into small, manageable chunks for the long-range goals.

Sunday was a day that was well spent right. I spent half of the morning researching and reading material for topics that I’m planning to flesh out in the weeks and months ahead.

There is a bunch of great material that I found. At this busiest time of the year, I’m setting the foundation by writing out goals, performing topic cluster planning, researching and refining every little, small detail.

I started my topic research by writing down 3–5 topics that I would like to write. Then once I have written out each topic, I stand back to ask myself whether…

--

--

LaShaunda Evans

An author who loves to write about topics on faith, writing, content strategies, personal development and time management techniques.