Sam Fitton
1 min readApr 29, 2018

--

I’m the same, I don’t have big ears but they stick out a little bit at the top and are VERY sensitve, so much so I can’t even wear on the ear headphones because they hurt so much.

I have just got the HyperX Cloud’s and whilst I’m very impressed with them I found that my ears just touched the drivers and that just negated ALL the comfort for me as my ears started to get sore after just an hour.

I read a few people saying the same things and lots of people recommeded the Brainwavs HM5 Large replacement earpads which are much deeper than the stock HyperX pads and this fixed the issue for them. They’re around 25$ and I have just ordered a pair myself because I really love the headphones other than the fact. I’m hoping this extra room will fix the issue for me and I don’t have to return them because they are fantastic in every other way.

--

--