Sean Meyer
1 min readAug 28, 2017

--

Great article! Couldn’t of said it any better myself….

Also, love to bounce one thing off ya, mainly because it’s a question I ask myself all the time.

I completely agree that you shouldn’t quit your job without a plan, because just like you mentioned, it takes A LONG time to unlearn everything you know and figure out how to make money on your own…

But as you also mentioned, I think the “burn your boats” approach is extrememly helpful as well, because it basically forces you to succeed.

So here’s my question, do you have any recommendations for people that are trying to find that happy medium? The one where they don’t completely screw themselves over by just quitting a job, but at the same time, utilizing the “burn your boats” approach and staying motivated?

--

--