Sean Dalton
1 min readJun 30, 2024

--

Personally, I wouldn't call Starbucks gourmet anything, but maybe that is just me.

I worry that what has happened to your daughter will happen to my children. I'm trying to instil responsibility into them, but sometimes I feel like I am banging my head against a wall. My 11-year-old daughter wants the benefits but not the responsibility or accountability.

I tell them that if you don't need help making the mess, you don't need help tidying it up. Failure to tidy it up loses TV, mobile, laptop and other screen time. Cue me being the bad guy. The tyrant parent who takes away human rights.

Unfortunately, my wife is the 'yes' parent. Never says no. I say 'no', my children go to their mum for the 'yes'. It is frustrating that the lessons I am trying to teach are constantly undermined.

No one ever thinks they are self-entitled and for parents, it is always difficult to let go. They never stop being that little thing that is put in your arms when they are firstborn.

However, your daughter's reaction was a classic teenager, "IT'S NOT FAIR, I HATE YOU" .

--

--

Sean Dalton

I like to think of myself of a erotic romance writer who focuses on relations and secrets, hidden and exposed. Please visit https://seandaltonerotic.com.