The Most Impactful Thing I Learned This Week (1)

This is a highlight of the one things I learned the week of October 2, 2023 that I will never forget.

Sean Michael Lewis
2 min readOct 5, 2023

--

I wanted to start a new feature of something simple I am learning each week. If I don’t learn anything I probably won’t share, but here goes the first segment.

Screenshot of Mike Cessario on CNBC MAKE IT hosted on YouTube

This week, I had the privilege of watching an enlightening interview featuring Mike Cessario, the founder of Liquid Death. The interview is truly remarkable, and I highly recommend dedicating your time to watch the complete discussion, which you can find below.

One strategy that truly shook my thought process as an entrepreneur was a concept discussed right from the inception of Liquid Death. It was deceptively simple yet profoundly impactful:

“What would be the Dumbest Way to Sell Water?”

The genesis of their business involved brainstorming the name “Liquid Death” by posing the question, “What would be the dumbest name for a health-focused beverage?”

--

--

Sean Michael Lewis

🚀 1 Million Views, Not Yet, but Getting There | Owner of Tier Level Enterprises