What the hell is Messenger Chatbot and how can it help me?

Sean Gee
3 min readOct 14, 2018

--

Hey Everybody,

Yep, I've been gone awhile … sorry about that. I've been working on a new project its literally called Project Sean Gee. I'm super excited about it and extremely passionate about entrepreneurship, building brands, and digital marketing and dammit that's what I intend to do. So I will be posting regular content on here bringing you every piece of value I can give. If you own a business, or you're a coach or a consultant I can help. I have discovered the amazing abilities to market on Facebook through organic and paid. But what I'm really stoked about is Facebook Messenger Chatbots.

My goal is to impact people at scale and transform their lives for the better. With a vivid imagination and a strong sense of compassion. I enjoy using my creativity and obsession with “figuring things out” to resolve entrepreneur challenges to find the perfect solution. The idea of helping someone achieve their entrepreneurial goals is rewarding to me. I tend to see it as my purpose in life.

I'm going to just jump right in on what I've discovered about the power of messenger chatbots. As of right now, Facebook Messenger has more than 1.3 billion monthly active users. Just let that sink in for a moment — what that means is that this is a platform with 1.3 billion potential LEADS. A platform where your prospects and clients are already hanging out, communicating with friends, family, and other businesses!

As you can see from the chart above that FB Messenger is creeping up the latter but more importantly passed up Instagram and Snapchat. Marketers and business owners who have experimented with bots know that bots are proving valuable for businesses. According to Facebook:

  • 2 billion messages are sent monthly between businesses and people
  • 53% of people are more likely to buy from a business they can message
  • 56% of people prefer to message instead of calling customer service

Facebook Messenger Chatbots allow businesses, and brands the ability to Teach, Build trust, and Generate revenue.

Here’s what I mean.

So let say you have a messenger ad on Facebook and the URL is your chatbot link. So In the FB ad, you could offer some type of incentive for them to click on the ad such as a PDF teaching them something or a free training video. As soon as the click the ad they get a message on Facebook messenger. As soon as the opt-in to get that training video bam you own that audience. You can now save tons of money by not having to retarget to them. Whether they purchase now or 5 years later you can message them anytime. Now, how awesome is that?!?!

Please if you have any questions I would love to chat with you. Feel free to send a message on Facebook anytime!

Thanks for reading and there will be more to come!

Thanks again

Sean Gee

--

--