28 Reasons Why I Am Grateful to God!

Seecaptions
3 min readDec 13, 2023

--

’Tis the season of love, hope, and joy! In another 2 weeks, we will be celebrating Christmas, and a week later, we will be calling it a new year!

And what a time to celebrate the love of our Heavenly Father! From our very breaths to the exceeding, abundant goodness experienced throughout the year, there are a million little miracles to praise Him for.

Here are 28 reasons why I am grateful to God, 1 for every year that I have lived on His earth.

  1. For His resurrection power that is working in me (Romans 8:11) and reviving my youth like that of an eagle. (Psalm 103:5)
  2. For His divine protection that guards my steps everywhere I go. (Psalm 91:11)
  3. For the good night’s sleep, He blesses me with, every night, without fail.(Psalm 127:2)
  4. For His favor and grace that causes me to be at the right place, right time! (Genesis 24:12)
  5. For the fellowship of saints, the brothers and sisters in Christ, who stick with me through thick and thin. (Ephesians 2:19)
  6. For complete healing and restoration from every physical ailment. (be it eye flu this year or cyst surgery in 2022) (Isaiah 53:5)
  7. For wisdom and understanding to make godly decisions. (Daniel 1:17)
  8. For His unshakeable shalom peace, that guards my heart. (Philippians 4:7)
  9. For His unction, and firm conviction that makes me bold to proclaim His word to a lost and dying world. (Proverbs 28:1)
  10. For His righteousness that guards me against the cycle of guilt and condemnation. (2 Corinthians 5:21)
  11. For His mercies that are new every morning. (Lamentations 3:23)
  12. For the fresh revelation of His love and my identity in Yeshua, every single day! (Ephesians 1:17)
  13. For calling me His and setting me apart for His purpose. (Isaiah 43:7)
  14. For strengthening me through adversities, and teaching me valuable life lessons. (James 1:2–4)
  15. For blessing me to be a blessing to others, and teaching me to be generous to others in need. (Luke 6:38)
  16. For His steadfast love that seeks me out even when I act like the prodigal. (Luke 15:22–24)
  17. For training my hands and causing me to excel where he places me. (Psalm 144:1)
  18. For shedding His love all over my heart, empowering me to walk in His love (especially when it is difficult). (Romans 5:5)
  19. For restoring my honor as I wait on Him and trust in His name. (Psalm 25:3)
  20. For causing His good works to shine through me, making me a testimony to His glory. (Matthew 5:16)
  21. For meeting all my needs according to the glory of his riches (Psalm 4:19), causing my cup to overflow. (Psalm 23:5)
  22. For all His promises that are forever Yes and Amen in His son, Jesus Christ. (2 Corinthians 1:20)
  23. For the son of His love, Yeshua HaMeshiach, because of whom I can stand in His presence, as chosen and beloved forever! (Colossians 3:12)
  24. For making me His masterpiece (Ephesians 2:10). I am wonderfully and fearfully made. (Psalm 139:14)
  25. For being my hope of glory (Colossians 1:27), not just for today but for an entire eternity to come.
  26. For taking up my heavy burdens and replacing them with his unforced rhythm of grace. (Matthew 11:28)
  27. For the plans that He has made for me, plans of hope, peace, and a future. (Jeremiah 29:11)
  28. For giving me double for my trouble (Isaiah 61:7), restoring the years that the locusts had eaten (Joel 2:25–26).

Indeed, God has been good to me, surpassing my expectations every single time.

To learn more about how He has been my hope through every phase of my life, watch my testimonial here-

God bless you as you celebrate His love this Christmas. A love that sent forth His only begotten to a lost and dying world, so that whoever believes in Him may not die, but have everlasting life. (John 3:16)

May His love be your hope, now and forevermore.

In Jesus’ name,

Amen!

--

--

Seecaptions
0 Followers

See Your Reality in the Word of God!