An Open Letter to the 45th President of the United States

Nate Johnson
1 min readJan 21, 2017

--

To the Forty-Fifth President of the United States,

Congratulations on being inaugurated yesterday. I’m glad to see the peaceful transition of power being portrayed.

In your speech, you talked a lot about taking action. Starting today, that will be the standard I will hold you to. I expect to see a lot of action to back up your promises.

Your party has control of the House, Senate, Presidency, and soon the Supreme Court. Please do not take the power lightly. I remember your party complaining the entire two years the democrat’s had full control and they couldn’t make the changes. Now you have the levels to make the changes you have promised with the whole world watching.

I ask that you take the vast majority of your plans through congress. There is no need or stomach to make one branch more powerful than another. The founders added checks and balances for a reason. Use them accordingly.

I did not vote you Mr. President, but you are my President now. I wish you all the best for a successful Presidency and I’ll be praying you lead the nation humbly.

In Peace,

Nate Johnson

--

--

Nate Johnson

Nate Johnson has the aspirations to be a world renowned writer. Nate continues to challenge and improve himself. Nate enjoys to read, run, and ramble.