fluttercrashcourse.com

Nick Manning
1 min readAug 2, 2018

--

I’ve launched my first Flutter app a few weeks ago and I loved the experience so much, I’ve decided to create a simple but effective crash course in Flutter.

Some context: I’ve taught Java-based developer courses in the past in Germany and India for larger companies. I’ve also have been mentoring my brother-in-law and got him from absolute zero knowledge in programming to now a React Native developer. So while I’ve never developed an online course before, I’ve decided to give this a try. I love mentoring other developers. It’s rewarding and fun.

Why this course is unique:

  • It’s lean and effective, cutting through the “in reality, not-so-useful” bits of Flutter.
  • It’s “recipe based”, using end to end examples that go beyond Flutter.
  • It’s developed with love, probably the most important part.

This course is meant to make one comfortable crafting end to end, simple apps with Flutter, using realistic, “as close to production as possible” code. The code examples will go beyond Flutter, so not only covering the Dart programming language but from working with web services, various libraries out there, good code organization, environment management other production-ready tips as well as step by step submitting to the Google Play and the Apple App Store.

So while the course is in preview mode, but I’ve written some draft content for now. I’m currently recording the first module and it should be launched early this month (Aug 2018).

If you’d like to get notified when it’s launched, sign up here: https://mailchi.mp/5a27b9f78aee/practical-flutter

Here’s the URL: https://fluttercrashcourse.com

--

--