ChrisRyan
4 min readJul 25, 2018

The World Cup has finally come to a close…. 31 days of pure soccer bliss has come to an end. Now we gotta wait another 4 years for next one. (Hopefully 4 years isn’t how long we have to wait till Trumph gets impeached) France mostly thanks to Africa (#WakandaForever right?) came out on top over Croatia 4–2… Now as you might know or should know by now this years World Cup was played in Russia. Yes, that Russia.. The Russia that seems to be in a never ending news cycle over here in America. Anyways with the USMNT out because just like our government the United States Soccer Federation is a dumpster fire.. (Shoutouts to the USWNT and the US’s best player Megan Rapinoe though.) watching this years World Cup was a little different, I had my teams that I wanted to see do well, ie basically any team from Africa… Senegal, Nigeria, Morocco, Tunisia and even you Egypt because it’s forever gonna be #WakandaForever. Even teams like Japan and Iraq I wanted to see do well and of course I had teams that I was hoping wouldn’t even make it out the group stage….. like England, Great Britain and the UK.. IT NEVER WAS COMING HOME LADS! NOT EVEN 3RD PLACE YOU BUMS! I would’ve pulled a Landon Donovan and cheered for Mexico before I ever say anything good about the 3Lions… I hate the English National team… Most of my reasoning why doesn’t make sense so I won’t get into it… But while this Word Cup was def entertaining, I found myself either not caring too too much about certain outcomes or hoping that certain nations got destroyed. Like I said earlier I really can’t stand Enlgland’s national team, that’s been a constant theme for years now, but as much disdain as I hold for the 3 Lions they weren’t the team I most hated in this World Cup. That team would be the host nation’s and look I know normally, especially if your team is out you kinda root for the host nation to do well. I did it in 98 with France, in 02 with Japan and South Korea and most recently ’10 with South Africa. I just couldn’t bring myself to do it this year though. Hated watching them play and if you kept up with the WC you’d know that we had to watch them for a while…smh ANyways…Throughout the tournament I tried to figure out why it was and couldn’t quite come up with it, till a couple weeks after the final. So I made a quick list of reasons why I’m glad they finally lost and why Russia should never host another World Cup for at least the foreseeable future.

  1. Trump administration. (nuff said) Russia is partly to blame for this dumpster fire we have going on.
Apparently this soccer ball that Putin gave Trump has a transmitter chip….. Ummmmmm

Apollo Creed’s death. Yes, I know technically it was the Soviet Union back then, but it doesn’t matter. Drago ain’t have to do all that. Can’t wait for Creed 2.

The black community will never forgive you Drago and ya sons about get whooped.

Maria Sharapova. You wanna know how bad you have to be at something you play professionally that you have to cheat but you still get whooped over and over again? Ask Maria Sharapova. How you gonna name your biography Unstoppable, but your record against your “rival” is a paltry 2–19. You’ve been stopped several times.

She big mad.

They still have Jack Bauer.

Free my nigga Jack B.

Keri Russell. Keri Russell once was a successful actress. You might recognize her from the TV show Felicity where she played Felicity Porter. Fast forward to 2018 and it’s been found out that Keri Russell is actually a Russian spy and was turned back in 2013 and has been spying for the Russian government since then.

Keri Russell in 2013
Keri Russell also known as Elizabeth Jennings or her Russian name “Nadezhda”
ChrisRyan

This life is temporary but the soul is eternal. I could care less if anybody recalls my legacy, I'm just trying to live life in the sight of God's memory.