How to Learn Front-End Development Before a Wedding?

Selim Enes
2 min readMar 26, 2022

--

First of all, why Grammarly is not working here? I am more nervous now writing in English here. You will find a lot of mistakes here. But I am sure, you will understand what I am talking about.

I am Selim and I am preparing to marry next summer. Before the wedding, I must learn front-end development ASAP. Here, you will see my experiences on that path. I will update this post as much as possible.

PART 1 | Meeting with programming

I don’t even remember when was the first time, that I wanted to be a programmer. In primary school, I was dreaming to be a policeman (like every other little boy). Then in high school, I met with video games and I can say that I destroyed my studentship with them these times.

Well, I didn’t play video games 24/7, also searched about pretty everything. Then, my brain suddenly thought that “who is making these games?” and found that it’s not God-given. That’s how I met with programming.

PART 2 | What I did since now?

In high school times, I tried to learn programming without any goals. And of course, it was a disaster. Then I focused on cyber security… Then other, then other… I was always alone, so, (I know it’s my fault) I couldn’t motivate myself to study more and more. I always stopped studying when I just start to learn something meaningful.

After all of these journeys, I finally decided to be a front-end developer. I searched about it, I loved (still love) it. Also, it was easier, because whatever you learn, you can see the result just after learning. I keep learning front-end development by myself. After all of Udemy courses, YouTube videos… Now it’s time to practice.

Go to Episode 2

--

--

Selim Enes

Sharing my experiences on learning front-end development path and more.