Mocha, Chai, or Just Some Jasmine?

Seth Alexander
2 min readMay 31, 2017

--

I just spent way too much time looking into Mocha, Chai, Jasmine, and I can’t remember what other test libraries. Trying to solve this testing problem we have over in Javscripting that I help maintain. I like the fact that there’s this problem that needs to be solved and it’s something I can learn from. Now I’m trying to figure out how to test against a file that has no functions in it. I think this is simpler than I’m making it out to be. I need to just create a simple testing environment and start playing around. I think that’s what I’ll do.

I’m 5 lessons/labs away from finishing Advanced JavaScript and moving into Rails and JavaScript. I’m officially 77% of the way there! Now bedtime as it’s late enough as it is.

Time spent today: 2:22
Time spent total: 355:27
Lessons completed today: 6
Lessons completed total: 579

Go back to Day 92. Continue to Day 94.

If you know someone that is thinking about doing an online coding bootcamp, please share this article on Facebook and Twitter.

And please click the 💚 below so that other people will see this here on Medium. Thank you for reading.

Originally published at itzsaga.github.io on May 31, 2017.

--

--

Seth Alexander

Husband & Daddy. Engineer @EvidenceCare. @FlatironSchool graduate.