Made by Sevan (.com) is down

Iian Kehn
1 min readSep 14, 2016

--

For many of you madebysevan.com is down, and it isn’t because of downtime by the host or the domain provider. It is purposefully down because I am making a transition.

Today I am announcing that I will no longer be using Azure as my hosting provider, not because I have any issues with the service (it has been fantastic!) but because it does not fit in my budget going forward.

Microsoft notified me recently that the BizSpark subscription I was using for Azure is coming to an end after a 2 year long run, which was bound to happen eventually. What that means to you is that going forward I will be using Medium as my main platform until I choose another host or continue using Azure.

What that also means is I am backtracking on the Flex Media Platform which was also hosted on Azure. The good news is, all the episodes are on YouTube still. The bad news is, I can’t deliver content the way I intended to.

Photon will live on as a design and implementation language. The only difference is that it will no longer be used as a backend for Sevan.

I will be talking more about this in this weeks episode so stay tuned for that.

As always I appreciate your support, you guys continue to be amazing and I can’t wait to show off what is coming next.

--

--