Open Letter

Sevelina
3 min readMar 14, 2022

--

To my dearest one

Photo by Siarhei Plashchynski on Unsplash

“You should be kissed and often, and by someone who knows how.” — Gone With the Wind

Sex. Lust. Hot sweaty bodies enchained in a rhythmic dance.

Chemistry. Raw. Lost in you. Love.

What do you need?

I want your flesh, your thoughts, your loyalty and your orgasms.

Is it enough?

To Fuck you, spoil you and be faithful?

Do you remember the beginning?

Ever since I met you, I’ve been captured by this magnificent energy, craving your body and your mind. I felt like we were vibing on the same wavelength. I still remember this overwhelming sensation, mix between feeling numb and feeling high. I was so overwhelmingly attracted to you that I completely forgot that i was your best friend’s girlfriend. I couldn’t resist watching your lips move while you were speaking. I just couldn’t hide my growing obsession…

I’ve been stalking you for 10 years and finally we are together.

Passion, sex, deep conversations, laughing…I can’t get enough. I don’t want boundaries. I want your complete loyalty, transparency and devotion. I want to know what you do and think, in every moment of your existence.

We’ve been in a relationship for a while and I’m starting asking myself what the heck am I feeling now?

Does sex means different thing to you now?

For you it has always been validation, power, domination, a tension reliever. For me is physical sensation, the idea of being desired by you.

But whatever what that meant to us, isn’t necessarily constant, and that is what I am afraid of. In the beginning we were vibing. We experienced the same physical and emotional responses. We were in love. Now I feel like we are on different wavelength.

Are you excited when I laugh?

Do you feel spiritual connection with me?

Do you feel physical arousal?

Are you seeking for intimacy like i do?

“It would be a privilege to have my heart broken by you.” — The Fault in Our Stars

It all began with lust, and the lust is never-ending like hunger. It grows inside you, attacks and occupies your mind till the craving becomes so strong that you can’t think of anything else.

A feeling of lust can turn into love but isn’t that purely physical attraction that lacks its emotional part? Your mind is blurred with sexual desire for love that your perception of the significant other is distorted.

I lust for you. I always will. Do I love you?

“I can’t see anything I don’t like about you.” — Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

I appreciate my personal space and my time. I have loved several people, not necessarily in the romantic way, but I wasn’t selfless for them. I didn’t sacrifice my needs. That is the reason that even if you love someone more than life, you are capable of cheating and lying. You don’t prioritize them, because you can see deep inside that it will never last.

Love is not enough. But You are so significant to me and that terrifies me because you are more than enough for my happiness.

You love to hear ‘’I love you’’ and you love to be loved and who doesn’t?

But ‘‘love’’ is a poor description of my feelings for you.

I will be selfless for you because you are worth sacrificing for.

I will inspire you in every possible way.

I will love you and want you even when you don’t like yourself.

I will give you strength and hold you tight, when you feel weak.

I will wake up at 4 am to make you chocolate milk when you can’t sleep.

I will tell you silly jokes when you feel down.

I will caress your hair every single evening because I know you love it.

I will make you pasta three times per week and I won’t care if you get fat.

I will respect you and support your dreams.

I will be vulnerable and honest with you.

I will kiss you deeply and hold your hand.

I will be romantic and turn you on.

I will be bold for you and make our future possible.

And I will leave you if you don’t want me anymore.

“I vow to fiercely love you in all your forms, now and forever. I promise to never forget that this is a once in a lifetime love.”- The Vow

--

--