Syeda Aliha Fatima Bukhari
3 min readDec 17, 2023

Photo Journel: From hostel to GC

When we observe our surroundings,then we aware that how everything happens in an environment. Being a deep observer providers us an opportunity to think,grow and learn. whenever we saw something wrong is happening then we try to do it better and take actions for making a positive impact on society.
Today I observed such deep issues that I never noticed before,these issues make me realize that these general issues need minor attention.I took the pictures so it sparkles my creativity or enhance my problem-solving skills then i identify areas that needs attention.Now I'm going to share my photo journel that depicted some hot issues . It's a powerful way of raising awareness.
These pictures have been taken when I was going to my hostel from GCU.

In the first picture, it's the main gate of my university,I being an official university student faced a problem everyday.It is very hectic for me,it is such a hassle because I have to go through the repetitive task of checking my student card at the university gate.There is no streamlined process and on the daily basis it took my valuable time so it feels like burden.Such issues are always being ignored by higher administrations because they are not suffering from them.

The next picture is depicting beggars that are sitting outside of my university, whenever I went out from my university, they try to approach me for help, I'm a student and I cannot do more for them so sometimes i feel compassion and empathy for them.it also reflects larger social issues of Pakistan.

On my way I have noticed that there is a lot of litter and unhygienic conditions especially with the presence of food items.This area surrounding my university seems to lack proper cleanliness issues and hygiene practices.It's really unsafe for the sake of students health.

When I move forward, I saw that there are a lot of banners that are quite messy and they create a cluttured and disorganized appearance which is not be visually appealing. This is also difficult for people to navigate around the area.

one alarm situation is that there are a lot of drug addictors that are lying on the road ,this situation can make students ,specially girls, feel unsafe and uncomfortable in their own living environment.

Next major problem this is really frustating and irritat because there was no specific area for parking and cars , cars were parked in disorganised manner.

Then a time consuming and irritating tragic event happens daily at the kacheri point ,there is no traffic Warden at the station and for crossing the road I have to wait for 5 to 10 minutes.

Lastly I faced a major problem at the metro traffic station, there were not specific seats, it can be super -frustrating when there is a huge rush and no specific seats so it makes the environment really uncomfortable.

GAPS:
If I briefly describe the major issues I came across then ;

Firstly there were a lot of beggars ,drug addictors and homeless people in the area where my university is located.

Secondly:
Lack of traffic Wardens at the major stations that leads to accidents .

Thirdly:
There are no proper organised areas for parking .

How we can manage these issues;

(1) Appropriate Measures
should be taken to ensure the security of students because of drug addictors specifically for the female students and administration should arrange houses for the people that have no house .

(2) Necessary steps should be taken to improve proper parking facilities and local governments have to pay attention to these issues.

(3) There should be public awareness campaigns to raise awareness about traffic rules.

Syeda Aliha Fatima Bukhari
0 Followers

Student of literature at university of education.