History of Seljuk dynasty

History
Oct 10, 2023

--

Seljuk dynasty (1037 - 1194 CE)

The Seljuk dynasty was founded by Tughril Beg and his brother chaghri beg in 1307 CE. It was a Turkish dynasty based in central Anatolia. From their homelands near the Aral sea, the Seljuks advanced first into khurasan, then into Persia and Anatolia. The Seljuks won the battle of manzikert in 1071 CE and conquered most of Anatolia from the Byzantine Empire. This conquest of Seljuk became one of the reasons for the first Crusades. It was weakened during the first two crusades. The Seljuk Empire was invaded by the Mongols around 1194 CE.

The Seljuks are regarded as the cultural descendants of the western Turks. In present-days, they were inhabitants of Azerbaijan, Turkey and Turkmenistan.

--

--

History

My name is zayan. I read in class 7 in Dmc madina town campus. My age is 12. My interest in history. History is my favourite habit.